CAPPS - Avocacy and Communication Professional Development

California Association of Private Postsecondary Schools

Please note our new location:
2520 Venture Oaks Way, Ste 170
Sacramento, CA 95833

Duncan Makes New Appointments to NACIQI


Inside Higher Ed.  December 10, 2013.  Education Secretary Arne Duncan on Monday announced the appointment of two new members to the department’s advisory committee on accreditation.

Simon Boehme, a Cornell University student, and Roberta “Bobbie” Derlin, the associate provost of New Mexico State University will be the newest members of National Advisory Committee on Institutional Quality and Integrity.

Duncan also re-appointed three incumbent members of the panel: Susan Phillips, provost and vice president for academic affairs at the State University of New York at Albany; Frank Wu, chancellor and deal of the University of California Hasting College of the Law; and Frederico Zargoza, vice chancellor of economic and workforce development at Alamo Colleges in San Antonio, Texas.

The committee is set to meet later this week in Washington, D.C.